Happy New Year!!!!

466bc50bc2e296626f6f118d0dfb85eb

As the old year fades quickly away, I find myself with a heavy heart for many of my family and friends. Many are fighting cancer and other illnesses. Some are faces family crisis. Others are facing financial issues. But, yet in the midst of these great storms we have hope. Not in a new year, but in an Everlasting, Eternal and Faithful God.

While I may not know the answers, I do know who has all the answers. If we never had to go through the storms, we would never know what it felt like to be carried in the hands of Almighty God. We would not know what it was like to have a Friend in Jesus.

So tonight, as I look back over the past years of my life while welcoming in 2015, I thank You, Lord for the good and bad times. Because through it all I have learned to trust You and to take You at Your word. I don’t know what tomorrow will bring, but I do know who will give me the strength to endure it.

My prayer for you my friend, is that you look to Jesus to help you make it. He will carry you through each and every situation and circumstance.
17913a624e0b89ecbe566496e100fc76

Happy New Year!!!!

One thought on “Happy New Year!!!!

Leave a Reply

