You Wanted Me….

YOU WANTED ME

 1e6b4dd63c564d166785af8c1c595308

So many nights I spent in tears,

Longing to be held in the arms

Of someone who thought I was special.

So many wasted years….

 

Never thought I was good enough.

Never thought I could be loved.

Never thought I was beautiful.

Never thought I was worth anything…

 

Then You, You called out my name

You touched my heart

I’ve never been the same.

 

I am loved, I am free.

I am beautiful tonight,

All because of you.

You wanted me.

 11f94bb87bb9e1318d6638294183f62e

Now I look back over the days

And I see Your love guiding the way.

For the first time in forever

I am held by arms so warm and tender.

 

You didn’t need me,

But you wanted me.

And now in Your love

I am free.

I am beautiful tonight,

All because of You, Jesus.

You wanted me.

written by Renee Kinlaw 2/4/14

 

41a473a189e17342e39439975c4d891d

 

d4d0dff2c0e45131cf78f2cb8ba1d655

3 thoughts on “You Wanted Me….

  1. This post was stunning! Your words spoke directly to my heart. I understand being loved by the One True King and how I never want to lose that. Blessed to be visiting you from the Faith and Friends blog hop.

    Like

Leave a Reply

